One at a time

Have you ever tried to do so many things at once that you feel like you are in way over your head??  I am there right now.  I am reading 3 books, and I am working on 3 reading challenges and I feel like my head is going to explode.  I have 5 books from the library and I have 2 more books that I have to read for October.

I know what your thinking….why not just return the books and stop the reading challenges and read only one book at a time….and that makes sense…but I feel like I would be giving up and that’s not who I am…once I start something I feel like I have to continue on with it.

The book I am currently reading Juliet by Anne Fortier is good but I am not really all that into it at this point.   I thought because it was based on Romeo and Juliet that it would be incredible but I find it somewhat unrealistic.  I don’t know maybe it’s because I have so many other things on the go at the moment that I am not giving it my full attention.

I am also currently reading Jane Eyre and the Hobbit…Cannot get into the Hobbit either…I loved the Hobbit when I read it the first time, but I just don’t feel like reading it…Jane Eyre is the one I want to read so I am going to just bite the bullet and return all my library books…stop all of those crazy reading challenges and just focus on one book at a time…..

I know I know I said that it would be as if I was giving up but after getting all that off my chest I do feel a lot better.  Thanks for reading my rambling…Sorry if it doesn’t make any sense…sometimes I have to do that in order to feel better and once I reread it, it makes me realize that it is as easy as just stopping, and returning the books and not doing the reading challenges.

Leave a Reply

